Home About Toolbox Education Members Join Us Classroom Login

Association Awards

Like all industries, the cast-in-place concrete industry is filled with individuals and organizations that demonstrate the highest ideals of professional knowledge and technical service. Likewise, the projects that are achieved are often a combination of great creativity and technical expertise that evidence exceptional quality…unfortunately, many of them are covered up as foundations and therefore overlooked when the project has been completed. The awards offered and promoted by this Association are aimed at uncovering this talent and quality and permanently affixing them into the landscape of concrete history.

Awards are offered annually in three main categories: (1) Projects, (2) Safety, (3) Professional Achievement. While nominations and participation in these award programs are a benefit of membership, companies can seek membership in order to participate in these opportunities for recognition and elevate their stature in the marketplace.

Project Awards

Projects of the Year is a program that delivers recognition of the combination of innovation, craftsmanship and creativity of the concrete contractor as well as the vision and creativity of the design professional. Projects submitted annually to this program represent the leading work across the breadth of cast-in-place concrete solutions produced by association members. They demonstrate the technical challenges overcome by the professional craftsmen found throughout North America and continue to set a new standard for quality and technological achievement for the cast-in-place industry.

2024 Project Submittals Now Open! [Deadline April 15, 2024]

View the Winning Entry Archives  | Review Information for Submittal [PDF | WORD] | Apply Online

Safety Awards

The Top Safety Awards program recognizes contractors in the industry committed to maintaining safe working environments on their job sites. This program serves to establish record of the commitment to safety and the practical influence that commitment has on the workplace injury rate.

View the Annual Safety Award Recognitions  | Program Submittal Requirements

Professional Achievement Awards

Recognition for professional achievement delivers honor to the commitment of individuals and companies as recognized by peers. Based on nominations received and considerations by the Board of Directors annually, participants in the Concrete Foundations Association are awarded for Legacy Awards, Contractor of the Year, National Associate of the Year, Innovative Contractor of the Year, Kick-Start Member of the Year, and Most Valuable Player recognitions. 

Legacy Awards

Legacy Awards are presented to individuals whose contributions to the industry merit special recognition. Two legacy awards are offered by the Association, the Robert D. Sawyer Award and the Lifetime Achievement Award.

View Past Sawyer Award Recipients | View Past Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Contractor of the Year

The Contractor of the Year demonstrates the service, technology and knowledge needed to advance the use of poured wall construction. The recipient is acknowledged for unselfish commitment to peers, to the Association and to the industry both at their market level as well as on a national scale.

View Past Recipients | Submit an Award Nomination

Associate of the Year

Honors one of the many National Associate members for their commitment to supporting and growing the Association. Their efforts are to be recognized in relationship to the mission and purpose of the CFA as well as their respective presence in the industry. National Associate members are the national supplier and manufacturer members of the Association and can be found in the CFA’s active Products and Services Directory.

View Past Recipients | Submit an Award Nomination

Innovative Contractor of the Year

Recognizes an individual or company for developing, creating or instituting new concepts. While nominations are open to suggestions from more than the previous year, preference is given for recent innovation. Recognition for innovation is encouraged for construction, management, marketing or any other business-related category.

View Past Recipients | Submit an Award Nomination

Kick-start Member of the Year

Honoring the exploration of the professional network found in the Concrete Foundations Association, this recognition is awarded to a member within the first three years of participation.

View Past Recipients

Most Valuable Player

The Most Valuable Player Award goes to that person who has worked the hardest to advance poured concrete foundations through research, pioneering spirit and market challenge. This award is bestowed by the Board of Directors to merit work for with the Association or the industry can grow.

View Past Recipients