Home About Resources Certification Members Join Us Classroom Login

Innovative Contractor of the Year

An industry with as much history as cast-in-place concrete may appear as if practices and systems are no longer evolving. While new technologies are often brought to light using computers and advanced mechanics or logic, many times the most innovative solutions are initiated by the contractors themselves, tapping their experience paired with creativity to find a better way without necessitating significant capital investment or expense The Spirit of Innovation for the Innovative Contractor of the Year Award recognizes an individual or company for developing, creating or instituting new concepts. While nominations are open to suggestions from more than the previous year, preference is given for recent innovation. Recognition for innovation is encouraged for construction, management, marketing or any other business-related category.

Previous winners of the Contractor of the Year include:


BP Walls Inc. DBA TCB Walls


Hottmann Construction
Dane, Wisconsin
Workforce Development / Website Messaging


Dwight Lamm
Montana Conveyored Aggregate Delivery
Bigfork, Montana
AccuFooting Concrete Footing Brace

2019 Dan Smith
Landmark Concrete, LLC
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Insulated Forming System Form Tie
2018 Andy Stachler
Stachler Concrete, Inc.
St. Henry, Ohio
Scaffold Bracket Delivery System
2016 Kirby Justesen
SCW Footings & Foundations, Inc.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Board Form Concrete Finish
2015 Rich Kubica
K-Wall Poured Walls, LLC
Ashville, North Carolina
MonoKast Precast Wall Panel System