Home About Resources Certification Members Join Us Classroom Login

Kick-Starter Membership Award

The most valuable part of joining an organization is diving in and finding the networking, interaction, support and resources beneficial to the goals of your company. In honor of this identified truth, the CFA Board of Directors developed a new award in 2015 that honors the intentional exploration of the professional network found in the Concrete Foundations Association, this recognition is awarded to a member within the first three years of participation.

Previous winners of the Contractor of the Year include:


Curtis Cowgill
Nies Foundations Inc


Wettemann Brothers Concrete
Madison, Connecticut

2021 Chris Marra, Chapin Concrete Construction
Chapin, South Carolina
2020 Johnson & Johnson Construction
Cumming, Georgia

Daryl Knoerdel
Knoerdel Foundation Specialists
Georgetown, Pennsylvania

2017 Russ Talpey
Talpey Construction LLC
Westbrook, Connecticut
2016 Jeff O'Risky
O'Risky Excavating
Evansville, Indiana
2015 Scott Stephens
SSC Concrete
Wolfforth, Texas